FAQs Complain Problems

Brief Introduction

Sindhuli district, which at one time played a vital role in maintaining the glorious tradition of the phrase 'Janani, Janmabhumisha Swargadapi Gariyasi' in history, is still able to survive in its own immense natural resources and historical and archeological heritage. Irrigated by the tireless work and sweat of the Indus Valley humanity, after the current federal restructuring of the state, it has been decentralized to two municipalities and seven villages and is continuously flowing as an uninterrupted stream in the nationality of the whole of Nepal.

In 2053, including the name of the goddess Kamalamai at the source of the famous river Kamala in Nepal, the then integrating Siddeshwar and Bhiman VDCs, the Kamalamai Municipality was declared. Like the Roman, Indus and Persian civilizations, preserving the original traditions, cultural and social structure of the people of Sindhuli district in the course of human development and developing all kinds of infrastructures that are essential for an urban environment, the former Kamalamai Municipality, DadhiGuranse, Bhadrakali, Jalakanya, Ranichuri, Raniwas VDCs have been re-established as Kamalamai Municipality in the restructuring of Federal Nepal.

Wardwise Population Description of Kamalamai Municipality